Gospel Story

The Children’s Crumbs

I made it no closer than the edge of the crowd.  One more limping person, begging like a dog for crumbs.
Over and over, I saw others receive healing.
But I waited.
Another always stepped in front of me.
Sometimes two.
And I became more desperate.
We followed the healer from town to town.
Yapping at his heels for a tiny morsel to relieve our pains.
Such were the promises repeated by those who had feasted of his healing.
Because each crumb was our feast.

Mark 7:24-37 Morning Prayer

Image Source

Leave a Reply

